Pakistan, England to lock horns for final match of T20I series today

by Tauqeer Abbas

Shafaqna Pakistan: Pakistan eye series win against England in T20I final match today (on Tuesday) in three-match T20I series at Old Trafford, Manchester.

It is pertinent to mention here that both the teams have won one match each of the T20I series. Pakistan won the first match by 31 runs at Nottingham and the host beat Pakistan by 45 runs in the second encounter at Leeds.

Both the teams are facing each other at 10.30pm tonight. Pakistan team has reached in England’s city of Manchester. However, national team vice skipper Shadab Khan has expressed hope for victory in the third T20I against the England team.

Pakistan have to fight back to take the T20I series from England tonight to play the third and final match. Green shirts still have a chance to win the T20I series and take revenge from England after humiliating clean sweep in the three-match ODI series.

Teams squad:

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Azam Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim.

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), David Malan, Lewis Gregory, Jake Ball, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, Tom Banton, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tom Curran, David Willey, Jason Roy, Matt Parkinson.

Dunya News

You may also like